A Meeting And Confusion

spike

So my Visual Effects Person finally replied to my Text, and I set up a meeting with him for Monday.

I’m going to talk to him about a couple things.

First of all, I’m going to let him know about my Anxiety situation, and how I may need to bring in a different Director for the project, as opposed to myself.

I need to find out if he’s willing to work with another Director.

Also, I really need to get a sense if he’s truly going to follow through with doing this project once the project is ready for Effects.

Aside from the fact that he’s been pretty aloof for the last several months, he’s also having his first baby in June, and I know he’s going to be busy.

Hoping after this meeting I’ll have a sense if he’s going to actually be with us or not, because it’s essential to whether I launch the Crowd Funder or not anytime soon.

Beyond that, I’m still trying to determine if I’m up to the pressure I might feel by launching it.

My Anxiety puts me in a pretty insecure place.

Last year I was leaving the house from like January-October, and my PreProduction was thriving, and now I haven’t gone out since October.

Feeling on shaky ground.

As time goes by, I’m definitely more open to replacing myself as the Director, because I really want to see this project made.

But it’s really hard to tell what I can truly handle at this moment.

Beyond the Director, I’m probably going to bring on a Cinematographer/Director of Photography.

Something I wasn’t going to do when my Visual Effects Person was also my Assistant Director, which he isn’t anymore.

Not feeling happy about not launching the Crowd Funder, but I have a lot of fear surrounding it right now.

Nuff Said

Thanks For Listening/Reading

Jade-

Leave a Reply

